USSR Team

Go Back   USSR Team Forum > USSR Team Projects > WRecord

WRecord NFS Undercover track records, located at WRecord.com

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 13-06-2011, 18:54   #51
USSRxInfel8
Особый статус
 
USSRxInfel8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Grave
Posts: 2,523
Send a message via ICQ to USSRxInfel8
Default

if you have modified files, then you need clean game,
sure
__________________
Честная битва до финиша ,и не сдаваться без весомой причины !!
Fair battle to finish ,and do not surrender without heavily reason !!
аналог подписи


USSRxInfel8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-06-2011, 18:56   #52
Kenzim
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 11
Default

yeah but that still doesnt solve the wrong game version even though I have the game version the client supports yet it says I dont =/

Ill get some screens of the client and my exe version.

http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/835/client.jpg/
http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/19/exeng.jpg/

There you can see th exe is the same as the version the client supports yet I have wrong version.....=/

Last edited by Kenzim; 13-06-2011 at 19:08.
Kenzim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-06-2011, 19:06   #53
USSRxInfel8
Особый статус
 
USSRxInfel8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Grave
Posts: 2,523
Send a message via ICQ to USSRxInfel8
Default

but what text in right window?
if with files now all ok, then maybe you have "1.0.0.0 instead 1.0.1.0" text?
__________________
Честная битва до финиша ,и не сдаваться без весомой причины !!
Fair battle to finish ,and do not surrender without heavily reason !!
аналог подписи


USSRxInfel8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-06-2011, 19:09   #54
Kenzim
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 11
Default

screens added to post, showing you whats happening, I can fix the bff files easily the game version is not so easy to fix.
Kenzim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-06-2011, 19:29   #55
USSRxInfel8
Особый статус
 
USSRxInfel8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Grave
Posts: 2,523
Send a message via ICQ to USSRxInfel8
Default

maybe you have mods?

too much files changed
__________________
Честная битва до финиша ,и не сдаваться без весомой причины !!
Fair battle to finish ,and do not surrender without heavily reason !!
аналог подписи


USSRxInfel8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-06-2011, 19:55   #56
Kenzim
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 11
Default

I do but only cosmetic none give me an advantage, but the mods are not the problem, A reinstall will fix that, the problem is the client saying im not running 1.0.1.0, as the screenshots show, I cannot fix that.

I will do a complete clean install tonight and patch it to 1.0.1.0 and see if it solves the problem, will post back and let you know if it worked, the modified pakfiles could be why the client detects it as a different version as well.

Will post back in a bit.
Kenzim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-06-2011, 20:02   #57
USSRxInfel8
Особый статус
 
USSRxInfel8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Grave
Posts: 2,523
Send a message via ICQ to USSRxInfel8
Default

fix bff files first.
maybe enough for good result.

then create again 2 screenshots
__________________
Честная битва до финиша ,и не сдаваться без весомой причины !!
Fair battle to finish ,and do not surrender without heavily reason !!
аналог подписи


USSRxInfel8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-06-2011, 04:41   #58
Kenzim
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 11
Default

Ok so I downloaded the dvd version and used my Digital Download CD Key and patched it.

Results:

Left:

[4:37:59 AM]
Everything is ok, you can start the EVENT.
If it is already started then restart it.

Right:

[4:36:49 AM]
Logged in successfully.

--

No BFF problems it seems, so I must of had a critical BFF modded for it to say wrong version but all fixed now, thanks Infel.

Now all I have to do is work out how this client and project works heh.
Kenzim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-06-2011, 04:43   #59
USSRxInfel8
Особый статус
 
USSRxInfel8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Grave
Posts: 2,523
Send a message via ICQ to USSRxInfel8
Default

ok.

if you use TimeAttack mode, then you need know what is experimental feature. maybe more problems than in Race mode.

wr in test mode, test all features please.
__________________
Честная битва до финиша ,и не сдаваться без весомой причины !!
Fair battle to finish ,and do not surrender without heavily reason !!
аналог подписи


USSRxInfel8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-06-2011, 06:49   #60
Kenzim
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 11
Default

not entirely sure what you mean, this is my first time using the wr client, it looks very daunting.
Kenzim is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 23:07.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.